Contact MPs / Senators

Find your MP by Postal Code

On-line List of All Members of Parliament With Contact Info

Prime Minister’s Contact Page

Scroll Down to the Bottom of the Page to Find All MP / Senator E-mails to Copy & Paste into a New E-mail

.

Visiting Your MP In-Person:

The most effective method of influencing your MP on any given issue is to visit with them in-person. [Click here to see the schedule showing when MPs are “sitting” in Parliament or home in their constituency offices]. Below are some tips for meeting with your MP.

.

PLAN AHEAD:

1) Find your MP: Click here to find your MP by postal code now.

2) Find out about your MP: Once you use the link above to find your MP, click on their name or visit their website to learn more about who they are. Is this their first parliamentary session? What is their stance on abortion/family issues? What is something you respect about them? How did they vote on assisted suicide?

Also, visit openparliament.ca to search your MP’s name, read their recent speeches and see their past votes.

3) Learn about current issues: Visit MYC’s Featured Issue pages to get up to date on topics such as abortion, pornography, religious freedom and human trafficking that you may wish to discuss with your MP.

4) Get ready: Select 1 or 2 issues that concern you most (current suggestions listed below) and learn enough that you would feel confident speaking about them with your MP. Print off any key statistics, information, or articles you may wish to leave with them.

5) Make the appointment: Call the constituency office to inquire about how to book an appointment to meet with your MP in person. MP offices are busy, but do not concede to share your thoughts with them in an e-mail or letter; continue calling and asking until you book an in-person appointment. Be polite; your ongoing relationship with MPs include interacting with staff members who often decide which visitors/correspondences merit the MP’s greatest attention.

.

THE DAY OF YOUR VISIT:

1) Be professional: Arrive on time and at the start of your meeting ask the MP how much time they have for your meeting. Honour that time. Dress professionally and bring a pen and notepad in which to take brief notes. 

2) Bring notes: Write down a few point form notes to ensure that you remember everything you are hoping to discuss. A few facts or statistics will help to reinforce your credibility.

3) Be respectful: Your relationship with your MP will hopefully be ongoing. Be pleasant and always demonstrate respect and honour, even if discussing polarizing viewpoints. Always “speak the truth, in love.”

4) Make it personal: Your Member of Parliament hears from many constituents every day. Use personal stories to explain how various issues affect you and your family. This will help them to better remember you and your perspective on the issues you discuss. 

.

FOLLOW UP:

1) Thank you: Always send a short e-mail or thank you note to acknowledge and thank your MP for taking the time to meet with you. You may also use this as an opportunity to reinforce your stance or specific request.

.

Writing Your Parliamentarian:

If you are wondering, “When should I contact the Prime Minister or my MP?” The answer is: ANY TIME IS A GOOD TIME.

If there is an issue you are passionate about then go for it. Canada is a democracy and one of the things that makes a democracy work is when citizens share their hearts with our leaders. Sometimes a letter or an idea can be the difference between positive change or not.

A couple tips:

 – be to the point (the longer it is the less of a chance that it will be read carefully)

 – be nice and full of honour

 – check your spelling and grammar before you send

 – include your city, town, province and postal code after your name so they know where you are from (especially if you are e-mailing your MP)

If you are looking for email tools to write to Members of Parliament on a specific bill or topic, sample letters and e-tools (if available) will be found on that topic’s page. If you have trouble finding what you are looking for, email us at admin@4mycanada.ca.

 

Sending An E-mail Or Making A Phone Call:

To send an e-mail to your MP, the Prime Minister, or any other Parliamentarian simply click on the links at the top of this page to find the e-mail address you are looking for.

(To e-mail all MPs / Senators in one e-mail, please find e-mails in paragraph form at the bottom of this page)

.

Sending Snail Mail to Your Member of Parliament:

Sending a piece of paper mail is a very effective way to communicate with your MP or Senator because their assistants are required by law to put the mail on their desk where they see it (postcards being most effective because of their concise and visual nature).  You do not need a stamp to send mail to your Member of Parliament. You can send postcards, petitions, and letters to them free of charge. If you send them a petition that has 25 completed signatures, they are required to table it in the House of Commons.

All MP addresses on Parliament Hill are as follows (with the exception of the Prime Minister, see sidebar on the left):

Name of your MP

House of Commons

Ottawa, ON

K1A 0A6

 

.

Simultaneously E-mail all MPs or Senators

To send an e-mail to all MPs or Senators at once, please highlight, copy & paste the following into the address line of a new e-mail:

Members of Parliament 2017:

Adam.Vaughn@parl.gc.ca,Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca,Alain.Rayes@parl.gc.ca,Alaina.Lockhart@parl.gc.ca,Alexander.Nuttall@parl.gc.ca,Alexandra.Mendès@parl.gc.ca,Alexandre.Boulerice@parl.gc.ca,Ali.Ehsassi@parl.gc.ca,Alice.Wong@parl.gc.ca,Alistair.MacGregor@parl.gc.ca,Alupa.Clarke@parl.gc.ca,Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca,Andrew.Leslie@parl.gc.ca,Andrew.Scheer@parl.gc.ca,Andy.Fillmore@parl.gc.ca,Angelo.Iacono@parl.gc.ca,Anita.Vandenbeld@parl.gc.ca,Anju.Dhillon@parl.gc.ca,AnneMinh-Thu.Quach@parl.gc.ca,Anthony.Housefather@parl.gc.ca,Anthony.Rota@parl.gc.ca,Arif.Virani@parl.gc.ca,Arnold.Chan@parl.gc.ca,Arnold.Viersen@parl.gc.ca,Bardish.Chagger@parl.gc.ca,Ben.Lobb@parl.gc.ca,Bernadette.Jordan@parl.gc.ca,Bernard.Généreux@parl.gc.ca,Bev.Shipley@parl.gc.ca,Bill.Blair@parl.gc.ca,Bill.Casey@parl.gc.ca,Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca,Blaine.Calkins@parl.gc.ca,Blake.Richards@parl.gc.ca,Bob.Bratina@parl.gc.ca,Bob.Saroya@parl.gc.ca,Bob.Zimmer@parl.gc.ca,Borys.Wrzesnewskyj@parl.gc.ca,Brad.Trost@parl.gc.ca,Brenda.Shanahan@parl.gc.ca,Brian.Masse@parl.gc.ca,Brigitte.Sansoucy@parl.gc.ca,Bruce.Stanton@parl.gc.ca,Bryan.May@parl.gc.ca,Candice.Bergen@parl.gc.ca,Carla.Qualtrough@parl.gc.ca,Carol.Hughes@parl.gc.ca,Carolyn.Bennett@parl.gc.ca,Cathay.Wagantall@parl.gc.ca,Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca,Cathy.McLeod@parl.gc.ca,Celina.Caesar-Chavannes@parl.gc.ca,Chandra.Arya@parl.gc.ca,Charlie.Angus@parl.gc.ca,Cheryl.Gallant@parl.gc.ca,Cheryl.Hardcastle@parl.gc.ca,Chris.Bittle@parl.gc.ca,Chris.Warkentin@parl.gc.ca,Christine.Moore@parl.gc.ca,Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca,Colin.Carrie@parl.gc.ca,Colin.Fraser@parl.gc.ca,Dan.Albas@parl.gc.ca,Dan.Ruimy@parl.gc.ca,Dan.Vandal@parl.gc.ca,Daniel.Blaikie@parl.gc.ca,Darrell.Samson@parl.gc.ca,Darren.Fisher@parl.gc.ca,DarshanSingh.Kang@parl.gc.ca,Dave.MacKenzie@parl.gc.ca,Dave.VanKesteren@parl.gc.ca,David.Anderson@parl.gc.ca,David.Christopherson@parl.gc.ca,David.Graham@parl.gc.ca,David.Lametti@parl.gc.ca,David.McGuinty@parl.gc.ca,David.Sweet@parl.gc.ca,David.Tilson@parl.gc.ca,David.Yurdiga@parl.gc.ca,Dean.Allison@parl.gc.ca,Deb.Schulte@parl.gc.ca,Deepak.Obhrai@parl.gc.ca,Denis.Lebel@parl.gc.ca,Denis.Lemieux@parl.gc.ca,Denis.Paradis@parl.gc.ca,Diane.Finley@parl.gc.ca,Diane.Lebouthillier@parl.gc.ca,Dianne.Watts@parl.gc.ca,Dominic.LeBlanc@parl.gc.ca,Don.Davies@parl.gc.ca,Don.Rusnak@parl.gc.ca,Doug.Eyolfson@parl.gc.ca,Earl.Dreeshen@parl.gc.ca,Ed.Fast@parl.gc.ca,Elizabeth.May@parl.gc.ca,Emmanuel.Dubourg@parl.gc.ca,Erin.O’Toole@parl.gc.ca,Erin.Weir@parl.gc.ca,Eva.Nassif@parl.gc.ca,Fayçal.El-Khoury@parl.gc.ca,Filomena.Tassi@parl.gc.ca,Fin.Donnelly@parl.gc.ca,Francesco.Sorbara@parl.gc.ca,Francis.Drouin@parl.gc.ca,Francis.Scarpaleggia@parl.gc.ca,François-Philippe.Champagne@parl.gc.ca,François.Choquette@parl.gc.ca,Frank.Baylis@parl.gc.ca,Gabriel.Ste-Marie@parl.gc.ca,Gagan.Sikand@parl.gc.ca,Garnett.Genuis@parl.gc.ca,Gary.Anandasangaree@parl.gc.ca,Geng.Tan@parl.gc.ca,Geoff.Regan@parl.gc.ca,Georgina.Jolibois@parl.gc.ca,Gérard.Deltell@parl.gc.ca,Gerry.Ritz@parl.gc.ca,Ginette.PetitpasTaylor@parl.gc.ca,Glen.Motz@parl.gc.ca,Gord.Johns@parl.gc.ca,Gordon.Brown@parl.gc.ca,Greg.Fergus@parl.gc.ca,Gudie.Hutchings@parl.gc.ca,Guy.Caron@parl.gc.ca,Guy.Lauzon@parl.gc.ca,HarjitS..Sajjan@parl.gc.ca,Harold.Albrecht@parl.gc.ca,Hedy.Fry@parl.gc.ca,Hélène.Laverdière@parl.gc.ca,Hunter.Tootoo@parl.gc.ca,Iqra.Khalid@parl.gc.ca,Irene.Mathyssen@parl.gc.ca,Jacques.Gourde@parl.gc.ca,James.Bezan@parl.gc.ca,James.Maloney@parl.gc.ca,Jamie.Schmale@parl.gc.ca,Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca,Jason.Kenney@parl.gc.ca,Jati.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca,Jean-Claude.Poissant@parl.gc.ca,Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca,Jean.Rioux@parl.gc.ca,Jennifer.O’Connell@parl.gc.ca,Jenny.Kwan@parl.gc.ca,Jim.Carr@parl.gc.ca,Jim.Eglinski@parl.gc.ca,Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca,Joe.Peschisolido@parl.gc.ca,Joël.Godin@parl.gc.ca,Joël.Lightbound@parl.gc.ca,John.Aldag@parl.gc.ca,John.Barlow@parl.gc.ca,John.Brassard@parl.gc.ca,John.McCallum@parl.gc.ca,John.McKay@parl.gc.ca,John.Nater@parl.gc.ca,John.Oliver@parl.gc.ca,Jonathan.Wilkinson@parl.gc.ca,Joyce.Murray@parl.gc.ca,Judy.Foote@parl.gc.ca,Judy.Sgro@parl.gc.ca,Julie.Dabrusin@parl.gc.ca,Julie.Dzerowicz@parl.gc.ca,Justin.Trudeau@parl.gc.ca,Kamal.Khera@parl.gc.ca,Karen.Ludwig@parl.gc.ca,Karen.McCrimmon@parl.gc.ca,Karen.Vecchio@parl.gc.ca,Karina.Gould@parl.gc.ca,Karine.Trudel@parl.gc.ca,Kate.Young@parl.gc.ca,Kellie.Leitch@parl.gc.ca,Kelly.Block@parl.gc.ca,Kelly.McCauley@parl.gc.ca,Ken.Hardie@parl.gc.ca,Ken.McDonald@parl.gc.ca,Kennedy.Stewart@parl.gc.ca,Kent.Hehr@parl.gc.ca,Kerry.Diotte@parl.gc.ca,Kevin.Lamoureux@parl.gc.ca,Kevin.Sorenson@parl.gc.ca,Kevin.Waugh@parl.gc.ca,Kim.Rudd@parl.gc.ca,Kirsty.Duncan@parl.gc.ca,Kyle.Peterson@parl.gc.ca,Larry.Bagnell@parl.gc.ca,Larry.Maguire@parl.gc.ca,Larry.Miller@parl.gc.ca,Lawrence.MacAulay@parl.gc.ca,Len.Webber@parl.gc.ca,Leona.Alleslev@parl.gc.ca,Linda.Duncan@parl.gc.ca,Linda.Lapointe@parl.gc.ca,Lisa.Raitt@parl.gc.ca,Lloyd.Longfield@parl.gc.ca,Louis.Plamondon@parl.gc.ca,Luc.Berthold@parl.gc.ca,Luc.Thériault@parl.gc.ca,Majid.Jowhari@parl.gc.ca,Marc.Garneau@parl.gc.ca,Marc.Miller@parl.gc.ca,Marc.Serré@parl.gc.ca,Marco.Mendicino@parl.gc.ca,Marie-Claude.Bibeau@parl.gc.ca,Marilène.Gill@parl.gc.ca,Marilyn.Gladu@parl.gc.ca,Mario.Beaulieu@parl.gc.ca,Marjolaine.Boutin-Sweet@parl.gc.ca,Mark.Eyking@parl.gc.ca,Mark.Gerretsen@parl.gc.ca,Mark.Holland@parl.gc.ca,Mark.Strahl@parl.gc.ca,Mark.Warawa@parl.gc.ca,Martin.Shields@parl.gc.ca,Marwan.Tabbara@parl.gc.ca,Maryam.Monsef@parl.gc.ca,MaryAnn.Mihychuk@parl.gc.ca,Matt.DeCourcey@parl.gc.ca,Matt.Jeneroux@parl.gc.ca,Matthew.Dubé@parl.gc.ca,Maxime.Bernier@parl.gc.ca,Mel.Arnold@parl.gc.ca,Mélanie.Joly@parl.gc.ca,Michael.Chong@parl.gc.ca,Michael.Cooper@parl.gc.ca,Michael.Levitt@parl.gc.ca,Michael.McLeod@parl.gc.ca,Michel.Boudrias@parl.gc.ca,Michel.Picard@parl.gc.ca,Michelle.Rempel@parl.gc.ca,Mike.Bossio@parl.gc.ca,Mike.Lake@parl.gc.ca,Monique.Pauzé@parl.gc.ca,Murray.Rankin@parl.gc.ca,Nathan.Cullen@parl.gc.ca,Nathaniel.Erskine-Smith@parl.gc.ca,Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca,Neil.Ellis@parl.gc.ca,Nick.Whalen@parl.gc.ca,Nicola.DiIorio@parl.gc.ca,Niki.Ashton@parl.gc.ca,Omar.Alghabra@parl.gc.ca,Pablo.Rodriguez@parl.gc.ca,Pam.Damoff@parl.gc.ca,Pam.Goldsmith-Jones@parl.gc.ca,Pat.Finnigan@parl.gc.ca,Pat.Kelly@parl.gc.ca,Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca,Paul.Lefebvre@parl.gc.ca,Peter.Fonseca@parl.gc.ca,Peter.Fragiskatos@parl.gc.ca,Peter.Julian@parl.gc.ca,Peter.Kent@parl.gc.ca,Peter.Schiefke@parl.gc.ca,Peter.VanLoan@parl.gc.ca,Phil.McColeman@parl.gc.ca,Pierre-Luc.Dusseault@parl.gc.ca,Pierre.Breton@parl.gc.ca,Pierre.Nantel@parl.gc.ca,Pierre.Paul-Hus@parl.gc.ca,Pierre.Poilievre@parl.gc.ca,Rachael.Harder@parl.gc.ca,Rachel.Blaney@parl.gc.ca,Raj.Grewal@parl.gc.ca,Raj.Saini@parl.gc.ca,Ralph.Goodale@parl.gc.ca,Ramesh.Sangha@parl.gc.ca,Ramez.Ayoub@parl.gc.ca,Randall.Garrison@parl.gc.ca,Randeep.Sarai@parl.gc.ca,Randy.Boissonnault@parl.gc.ca,Randy.Hoback@parl.gc.ca,Rémi.Massé@parl.gc.ca,René.Arseneault@parl.gc.ca,Rhéal.Fortin@parl.gc.ca,Richard.Cannings@parl.gc.ca,Rob.Nicholson@parl.gc.ca,Robert-Falcon.Ouellette@parl.gc.ca,Robert.Aubin@parl.gc.ca,Robert.Kitchen@parl.gc.ca,Robert.Morrissey@parl.gc.ca,Robert.Nault@parl.gc.ca,Robert.Oliphant@parl.gc.ca,Robert.Sopuck@parl.gc.ca,Rodger.Cuzner@parl.gc.ca,Romeo.Saganash@parl.gc.ca,Ron.Liepert@parl.gc.ca,Ron.McKinnon@parl.gc.ca,Rona.Ambrose@parl.gc.ca,Ruby.Sahota@parl.gc.ca,RuthEllen.Brosseau@parl.gc.ca,Salma.Zahid@parl.gc.ca,Scott.Brison@parl.gc.ca,Scott.Duvall@parl.gc.ca,Scott.Reid@parl.gc.ca,Scott.Simms@parl.gc.ca,Seamus.O’Regan@parl.gc.ca,Sean.Casey@parl.gc.ca,Sean.Fraser@parl.gc.ca,Serge.Cormier@parl.gc.ca,Shannon.Stubbs@parl.gc.ca,Shaun.Chen@parl.gc.ca,Sheila.Malcolmson@parl.gc.ca,Sheri.Benson@parl.gc.ca,Sherry.Romanado@parl.gc.ca,Simon.Marcil@parl.gc.ca,Sonia.Sidhu@parl.gc.ca,Stéphane.Dion@international.gc.ca,Stéphane.Lauzon@parl.gc.ca,Stephen.Fuhr@parl.gc.ca,Stephen.Harper@parl.gc.ca,Steven.Blaney@parl.gc.ca,Steven.MacKinnon@parl.gc.ca,Sukh.Dhaliwal@parl.gc.ca,Sven.Spengemann@parl.gc.ca,Sylvie.Boucher@parl.gc.ca,Ted.Falk@parl.gc.ca,Terry.Beech@parl.gc.ca,Terry.Duguid@parl.gc.ca,Terry.Sheehan@parl.gc.ca,Thomas.Mulcair@parl.gc.ca,TJ.Harvey@parl.gc.ca,Todd.Doherty@parl.gc.ca,Tom.Kmiec@parl.gc.ca,Tom.Lukiwski@parl.gc.ca,Tony.Clement@parl.gc.ca,Tracey.Ramsey@parl.gc.ca,Vance.Badawey@parl.gc.ca,Wayne.Easter@parl.gc.ca,Wayne.Long@parl.gc.ca,Wayne.Stetski@parl.gc.ca,William.Amos@parl.gc.ca,Xavier.Barsalou-Duval@parl.gc.ca,Yasmin.Ratansi@parl.gc.ca,Yves.Robillard@parl.gc.ca,Yvonne.Jones@parl.gc.ca,Ziad.Aboultaif@parl.gc.ca

.

Senators

raynell.andreychuk@sen.parl.gc.ca ,salma.ataullahjan@sen.parl.gc.ca ,george.baker@sen.parl.gc.ca ,denise.batters@sen.parl.gc.ca ,diane.bellemare@sen.parl.gc.ca ,lynn.beyak@sen.parl.gc.ca ,doug.black@sen.parl.gc.ca ,boisvp@sen.parl.gc.ca ,Patrick.Brazeau@sen.parl.gc.ca,larry.campbell@sen.parl.gc.ca ,claude.carignan@sen.parl.gc.ca ,maria.chaput@sen.parl.gc.ca ,anne.cools@sen.parl.gc.ca ,jane.cordy@sen.parl.gc.ca ,jim.cowan@sen.parl.gc.ca ,jean-guy.dagenais@sen.parl.gc.ca ,dennis.dawson@sen.parl.gc.ca ,joseph.day@sen.parl.gc.ca ,line.tessier@sen.parl.gc.ca ,Percy.Downe@sen.parl.gc.ca ,norman.doyle@sen.parl.gc.ca ,Michael.Duffy@sen.parl.gc.ca,lillian.dyck@sen.parl.gc.ca ,nicole.eaton@sen.parl.gc.ca ,art.eggleton@sen.parl.gc.ca ,tobias.enverga@sen.parl.gc.ca ,joan.fraser@sen.parl.gc.ca ,linda.frum@sen.parl.gc.ca,george.furey@sen.parl.gc.ca ,Irving.Gerstein@sen.parl.gc.ca ,stephen.greene@sen.parl.gc.ca ,celine.hervieux-payette@sen.parl.gc.ca ,Leo.Housakos@sen.parl.gc.ca ,elizabeth.hubley@sen.parl.gc.ca ,mobina.jaffer@sen.parl.gc.ca ,janis.johnson@sen.parl.gc.ca ,serge.joyal@sen.parl.gc.ca ,colin.kenny@sen.parl.gc.ca ,daniel.lang@sen.parl.gc.ca ,carole.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca ,michael.macdonald@sen.parl.gc.ca ,ghislain.maltais@sen.parl.gc.ca ,fabian.manning@sen.parl.gc.ca ,elizabeth.marshall@sen.parl.gc.ca ,martin@sen.parl.gc.ca ,paul.massicotte@sen.parl.gc.ca ,elaine.mccoy@sen.parl.gc.ca ,thomasjohnson.mcinnis@sen.parl.gc.ca ,paul.mcintyre@sen.parl.gc.ca ,terry.mercer@sen.parl.gc.ca ,pana.merchant@sen.parl.gc.ca ,don.meredith@sen.parl.gc.ca ,grant.mitchell@sen.parl.gc.ca ,percy.mockler@sen.parl.gc.ca ,wp.moore@sen.parl.gc.ca ,jim.munson@sen.parl.gc.ca ,richard.neufeld@sen.parl.gc.ca ,thanhhai.ngo@sen.parl.gc.ca ,kelvin.ogilvie@sen.parl.gc.ca ,senator.oh@sen.parl.gc.ca ,dennis.patterson@sen.parl.gc.ca ,don.plett@sen.parl.gc.ca ,rosemay.poirier@sen.parl.gc.ca ,nancy.raine@sen.parl.gc.ca ,pierrette.ringuette@sen.parl.gc.ca ,michel.rivard@sen.parl.gc.ca ,bob.runciman@sen.parl.gc.ca ,nancy.ruth@sen.parl.gc.ca ,judith.seidman@sen.parl.gc.ca ,sibnic@sen.parl.gc.ca ,david.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca ,larry.smith@sen.parl.gc.ca ,carolyn.stewartolsen@sen.parl.gc.ca ,scott.tannas@sen.parl.gc.ca ,claudette.tardif@sen.parl.gc.ca ,david.tkachuk@sen.parl.gc.ca ,betty.unger@sen.parl.gc.ca ,josee.verner@sen.parl.gc.ca ,john.wallace@sen.parl.gc.ca ,pamela.wallin@sen.parl.gc.ca ,charlie.watt@sen.parl.gc.ca ,claudine.courtois@sen.parl.gc.ca ,senatorwhite@sen.parl.gc.ca