Dec. 4 – Controversial Global Migrant Agreement (Compact) at UN Next Week

December 4th, 2018

In recent days reports have been emerging that the Canadian Government is cheerleading a controversial UN initiative that if passed and implemented would make immigration a universal human right.

Click here to read more.

This goes beyond encouraging refugee and persecuted minority immigration. If anyone one from any nation wanted to go to any nation, under this compact, it would be encouraged to be treated as their human right to do so. Critics of the compact point out how this could profoundly undermine national security.

The compact also seeks to classify any opposition, or questioning, of migrations as “hate speech.”

It is non binding however could still be referenced by Canadian courts and therefore influence our judiciary and potentially future legislation.

WHAT TO DO:

Please take a moment to e-mail Justin Trudeau and his entire cabinet and ask them to abstain from this vote and not sign the compact.

1 – PRAY – Please keep this issue in prayer. Please agree that Canada would strike the perfect balance of domestic security, economic stewardship and compassion for those in need.

2 – EMAIL – Please take a moment to e-mail PM Justin Trudeau and the cabinet.

E-mails:

Prime Minister:

justin.trudeau@parl.gc.ca

Cabinet:

ralph.goodale@parl.gc.ca, lawrence.macaulay@parl.gc.ca, carolyn.bennett@parl.gc.ca, scott.brison@parl.gc.ca, dominic.leblanc@parl.gc.ca, Navdeep.Bains@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Morneau@parl.gc.ca, Jody.Wilson-Raybould@parl.gc.ca, Chrystia.Freeland@parl.gc.ca, Jane.Philpott@parl.gc.ca, Jean-Yves.Duclos@parl.gc.ca, marc.garneau@parl.gc.ca, Marie-Claude.Bibeau@parl.gc.ca, Jim.Carr@parl.gc.ca, Melanie.Joly@parl.gc.ca, Diane.Lebouthillier@parl.gc.ca, Catherine.McKenna@parl.gc.ca, Harjit.Sajjan@parl.gc.ca, Amarjeet.Sohi@parl.gc.ca, Maryam.Monsef@parl.gc.ca, Carla.Qualtrough@parl.gc.ca, kirsty.duncan@parl.gc.ca, Patty.Hajdu@parl.gc.ca, Bardish.Chagger@parl.gc.ca, Francois-Philippe.Champagne@parl.gc.ca, Karina.Gould@parl.gc.ca, Ahmed.Hussen@parl.gc.ca, Ginette.PetitpasTaylor@parl.gc.ca, Seamus.ORegan@parl.gc.ca, Pablo.Rodriguez@parl.gc.ca, Bill.Blair@parl.gc.ca, Mary.Ng@parl.gc.ca, Filomena.Tassi@parl.gc.ca, Jonathan.Wilkinson@parl.gc.ca

If you live in a riding where your MP is NDP or Liberal, please also take a moment to e-mail your personal MP.  To find your MP by postal code click here.

3 – SHARE – Please share this e-mail and information with those in your networks.

4 – REACH OUT – Please plan to prioritize reaching out with love to refugees and asylum seekers that have come to Canada in this last wave.

Click here to find ways you can help refugees in Canada.

Recommended outreach to asylum seekers: Silas Hill (Peoples Church)


DEMONSTRATIONS THIS WEEKEND:

There will also be some demonstrations this weekend protesting the compact. Please stay connected on our Facebook page for announcements on where and when they will take place.

Vid
MichelleRe
***
Screen Shot 2018-11-07 at 7.34.13 PM
Telethon
***
Prayer Canada Broadcast - Slide Rob Parker.jpg

We encourage you to check out our director, Faytene Grasseschi’s, weekly show which is attacking key issues for our nation head on.

Last week’s show was with Rob Parker on praying for Canada. Click here to watch it now.

Visit faytene.tv for information on upcoming shows or to watch those which have already aired.

Shows have covered topics such as marijuana legislation, doctor conscience rights, first nations suicide, poverty, human trafficking, abortion harassment, sex education and more.


AIRING TIMES:

Click here for stations and air times.


Visit www.faytene.tv for even more informative programs on issues that are shaping the future of our nation.

NoNotThisOneSlider
NNTOVid
JusticeWallNewSiteBanner2webnew
JusticeWallVid
***
MYCyoutube
MYCFacebook
MYCTwitter
MYCInstagram
BlastUpdatesNew
BlastPetitions
BlastProLifeVids
BlastResource
FayteneSignaturelogoWhiteonBlack